DJI Mavic First Flight

After registering the Mavic with the FFA, charging up the batteries, and going ahead and getting DJI Refresh Care (insurance), I headed out to a local park and just did a simple Beginner Mode flight.  The beginner mode restricted the speed, height, and max distance, to make me feel better about flying something brand new.  It was incredibly easy to fly.  You tell it to go up and it goes up.  You don’t do anything, it just hovers in the air and does nothing.  I need to improve my video editing, get use to the push to focus, and really just get more comfortable with the machine being so far away from me physically.  I’m looking forward to many more flights and getting to take this on a trip.

Leave a Reply

