I Could Not Resist

I went ahead and purchased the DJI Mavic Pro.  It has been the hottest thing on YouTube and now that it is February, DJI has caught up with demand and is shipping orders within a week.  I’m very excited to have a quad that has GPS and can hold altitude without having to micro manage.  I’m definitely no expert at flying, but I’m glad I at least got to log some hours with the Hubsan.  I’m hoping to take this out today and do a maiden flight.  I’m nervous to have a thousand dollar machine in my control.  However, with front obstacle avoidance, GPS and altitude hold, I don’t foresee having any issues with the actual flying portion.

Leave a Reply

