Step One – a learning machine

I’m still deciding if I want to learn how to fly for video or fly for racing.  In either case, it is commonly recommended to start with a small cheap machine to learn on.  So I looked for a few recommendations (which may have been rather old) but decided on a Hubsan X4.  There were a ton of different version of it, but I decided on a cheap version with a camera.

Hubsan X4 (H107C) 4 Channel 2.4GHz RC Quad Copter with Camera – Green/Black

I decided on this, as it was less than $40 and had cheap replacement propellers and extra batteries.

By this time, this machine and videos about it on YouTube are 1-2 years old.  Regardless of if this was the best machine to first get, it is what I decided on.

 

Leave a Reply

